My turn to inspire

by Danica

For those of you that don’t know, I like to blog. For those of you that do know, I like to blog. But lately, the amount of visits to my blog haven’t been reflected in the comments and responses. Whether here on my blog, on Facebook, on MySpace, on MSN, on Twitter, in person, ANYWHERE. And I feel as if my writings have all been pointless, useless wastes of my valuable time.

I’ve written about people inspiring me, about being placed in situations where God revealed something to me, about the struggles that I’ve encountered, in hopes that someone would read it and get something out of it. Or at least go, “Oh, so that’s what’s happening in Danica’s life.” And every day, I walk away (or click away) from my blog thinking that maybe creating my WordPress account wasn’t such a good idea.

That is, until today.

Jane, my dear GFRESH sister, was the first person (that I’m aware of) that started blogging as a result of reading my blog. Many other people I know have started blogging, or recommenced blogging, as a direct or indirect result of my blogs, but anyway, I’m getting off topic. Jane wrote a blog today that has made me feel that my blogs have been worthwhile.

Let go and let God.

I personally think you should read it. Thoroughly. Not only has it encouraged me to keep writing and sharing my walk with my “readers”, but I believe that hearing the same (or similar) thing from another perspective is beneficial for anyone. It reminds us that we all go through the same struggles, we all experience the same things, and that we can all help each other move forward by sharing what we’ve learnt.

[UPDATE 21.09.2009] Jane has since deleted that blog account and created a new one. Unfortunately, we can’t get the above blog post back, so anyone who hasn’t read that post has missed out. I wish I had kept a copy on my laptop. [/UPDATE]

– Keep moving forward.

 
Dedicated to Jane🙂

– –

“I’m ready to fly,
I wanna breathe in and breathe out and be who I am,
Let go of fear wanna feel alive.”
Ready To Fly by Amy Pearson