I’m still alive. I think.

by Danica

I haven’t blogged in over a week. That’s a long time, since I’m usually the type to blog once or twice a week. I don’t know what happened. Either it’s the hundred Facebook emails per week, or the lack of topic to blog about.

So today, I figured I’d write about anything. What’s been happening since my last blog? A heckuva lot has happened. No milestones or anything, but getting on with life has been eventful enough.

I am a very successful procrastinator, and I’ve got a couple of things that I need to get done for uni next week. I told myself I’d make the most of my one-week break, but it seems I didn’t make the most of it the way I intended. I’ve mostly played Mario Kart Wii, slept in and “cleaned” my room. I’ve come across a few things on the net that helped me procrastinate a little bit more, like certain YouTube videos (which loaded freakin’ slow because a particular someone in my house had downloaded more music than usual), and FMyLife. I reckon you should check out FMyLife. I had a few good laughs reading some entries today. Some of them were so horrible, I almost empathised for that person. Almost.

I was doing that Pick Your 5 thing on Facebook last night, and did a top 5 candy thing. It made me crave for chocolate and gummi bears so badly, so today on the way home from church, I went to Woolworths and bought myself some candy😄 I wasn’t gonna eat a whole lot because I wanna save it for rainy days, but I’ve already eaten too much >_<

On the Easter weekend, I (my parents) bought an Expedit bookshelf from Ikea. It was meant to be for all my uni stuff, but I found that they don’t even use up one section. At least my desk (which is also from Ikea) has free space now. I can finally use my laptop at my desk (from Ikea) while sitting on my chair (from Ikea), instead of sitting on my bed (from Ikea). In case you couldn’t tell, I love that store. When I (my future husband and I) buy a house, all of my (our) furniture is coming from there.

When I was getting dinner, the phrase “I don’t know jack” popped into my head. I don’t know why. But it reminded me of Gab and our silly moments at school. Remember that Gab? I don’t know if you even read my blog. Oh well.

I’m thinking of taking up knitting again. I came across the scarf that I’m making for Abi, and I’ve completed two-thirds of it. Winter’s fast approaching, as you Sydney dwellers may have noticed, and if you want a handmade scarf, I’m willing to make you one. Should I charge? I’ve got better things to do than knit scarves (like play Mario Kart), so firstly you’re using up my time. Secondly, wool isn’t free. Thirdly, I may need to buy more needles. A variety of needles is good, and I’ve only got one size. Anyway, I don’t know. I wanna knit, but I don’t wanna make 5 scarves for each person in my family.

I discovered a “challenge” on deviantART. It’s called the 100 Themes Challenge and it’s basically a way to improve your creativity. You’ve got a list of 100 different themes, and you have to create something based on each theme, using one theme per creation. It can be done through poetry, prose, paintings, drawings, digital art, flash, film, photography, photo manipulation – anything! There’s no time limit, all you have to do is complete the list. It’s pretty exciting. Well, I’m excited. I’m not even a talented artist, but I’m doing it for the fun of it. I may even post up some of things I do here.

That’s all I can think of to talk about right now. I hope I didn’t bore you, and if you feel like you wasted your time, then why did you bother clicking the link?

– –

“While I’m wide awake, she’s no trouble sleeping / ‘Cause when a heart breaks, no, it don’t breakeven / What am I supposed to do when the best part of me was always you? / And what am I supposed to say when I’m all choked up that you’re ok?”
Breakeven by The Script