Sunset silhouette

by Danica

20120505

Sunset silhouette

Taken on Saturday, May 5, sometime between 5 and 6 PM. I guess by now you can probably tell that I really like sunsets. On Saturday we celebrated my brother’s twenty-first birthday with a BBQ party at the house. My sister and I were helping my mum prepare food and put up decorations, and I was exhausted. I was just sitting on the couch and I looked out the window and saw the sun setting behind the clouds. There were purples and oranges and pinks in the sky. I grabbed my polaroid camera and stood in the driveway to capture this. I had changed the exposure setting to ‘sunny’, which allows less light to come through the lens. This is probably why all I got was a cloud silhouette. Ah well. Still looks good.

- “Keep moving forward.” – Walt Disney

 

